REVIEW: Stardust

BOOK: Stardust tumblr_np4xeuZF1d1r06e19o1_400
AUTHOR: Neil Gaiman
PAGES: 250
PUBLISHER: William Morrow Paperbacks
MY RATING: ★ ★ ★ (3/5)

Young Tristran Thorn will do anything to win the cold heart of beautiful Victoria – even fetch her the star they watch fall from the night sky. But to do so, he must enter the unexplored lands on the other side of the ancient wall that gives their tiny village its name. Beyond that old stone wall, Tristran learns, lies Faerie – where nothing, not even a fallen star, is what he imagined.

 

MY REVIEW:
I love Neil Gaiman, and I love the fairytale feel of the story. Unfortunately I saw the movie before I read the book with this one, and I have to admit I enjoyed the characters more in the movie, as well as the ending.

I’ve been thinking maybe that this requires a re-read. I love Neil Gaiman’s writing and I love this story, I want to love the writing more than I currently do.

Leave a Reply

