REVIEW: A Crown of Swords

BOOK: A Crown of Swords tumblr_np4vnwBmKa1r06e19o1_400
AUTHOR: Robert Jordan
PAGES: 880
PUBLISHER: Tor Fantasy
MY RATING: ★ ★ ★ ★ (4/5)

The Wheel of Time turns, and Ages come and pass. What was, what will be, and what is, may yet fall under the Shadow. Let the Dragon ride again on the winds of time.

MY REVIEW:
Don’t get me wrong, I’m still in love with this series, but this book was a little slow for me. To be fair I think they’re all a bit slow going, and the action always happens towards the end. That being said, I also think this book did a lot of build up for the next book, which I do own and am excited to read after I finish off a couple of other series I have going right now.

I think one of the things I enjoy most about these books is how Rand, Perrin, and Matt all think they are terrible with women, and that the others understand women so well. I always find humor in those excerpts, and one that specifically made me giggle this time around was when Rand mused about Perrin having a peaceful marriage. Too good.

Leave a Reply

